For the past year or so I have been using this site to review cars I’ve hired. Whilst that has been a lot of fun, I don’t expect to be hiring cars much any longer. And that is because of the car you see in the photo below.

image

That’s right, I’ve gone and bought myself a 1999 BMW 528i. As a result, this site is going to undergo some changes. On the occasions when I happen to hire a car, I’ll continue to post reviews, but I’ll also use it to post stuff related to the BMW, such as details of repairs and maintenance I carry out, links to things of interest from the automotive world, and perhaps the occasional opinion piece.

I’ve also started up a Twitter account with a purely automotive focus, so if you’re interested in that kind of thing, you can find me @jakebeldercars

Stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

